My First Cape Cobra

in #cobra6 years ago

12.08.174.JPG
The Cape Cobra - One of South Africa'd Deadly Dozen Snakes.
We were sitting under a tree in our camp at Mata Mata after a day of game viewing in the Kalahari Gemsbok National Park in South Africa.
We had a light in the tree illuminating our camp. A Cape Cobra slithered between us right into the middle of the illuminated area. I picked it up by it's tail and yo-yoed it so it could not climb back up it's body. My daughter brought me a container into which I dropped it head first. And that is how I caught my first Cape Cobra.
Later, when people wanted to view it, I pinned it behind it'd head and held it.

Sort:  

This is great.. You are a courageous man.. I'm scared of scared snake

OMG! I scary but brave! I saw you on the "hot" list. keep up with the great content!
May I ask why you have 4 views but 10 upvotes?

Congratulations @mambaman, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 3723 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3706.10. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05