COCKROACH MILK:WILL YOU JOIN ME TO HAVE A GLASS OF MILK

in #cockroach6 years ago

As a kid, I used to drink an entire carton of milk, cold and sweet just as I liked. Waking up on a school day, I used to flip my legs until my mother would serve me a tall glass of flavoured milk, with some toast and cookies to dip and dunk. I used to slurp every drop of it. It was like the best part of my daily routine.

But now, as I no longer drink milk that way, I think it is confusing as hell these days. Milk is no longer what it used to be. There are like a thousand variants available in stores and with claims of nutrition that are beyond my knowledge. I am telling you all this because I was completely baffled when I read the words 'Cockroach Milk'. I felt like my entire childhood was overthrown by this comical disgust that took over me the instant I started reading it all.

Where is this idea coming from? via
Researchers from various health institutes conducted a study across the United States and Europe to examine the benefits of Pacific Beetle Cockroach which was published in the Journal of the International Union of Crystallography.

The authors in that journal wrote that the 'milk' found in the species during lactation can produce huge amounts of proteins, amino acids, and fats. "It is estimated to contain more than three times the energy of an equivalent mass of dairy milk," says the journal.

How do they obtain the milk? via
Pacific Beetle Cockroach doesn't lay eggs like other species and rather gives birth to their young ones. When the embryo is growing inside the mother, there is a secretion of pale yellow liquid that comes through their food sac. If you're not feeling squeamish yet, I'll warn you about the next few lines.

They slice the brood sac open in order to obtain the nutrient-rich crystals by cutting through the mid-gut. Carefully slicing through the other contents of their sack, the crystals are obtained. They also need to carry out this process exactly when the parent is lactating which is after 40 days of impregnation. Ewww!
images (8).jpeg
But why the status of 'superfood'?
Due to the crystalline structure of the milk compound, the non-dairy milk is highly nutritious. Cockroach milk has been given the status of 'superfoods' among all other milk variants out there, and if we can figure out a way for this to obtain, it can be the healthiest milk available.

Sort:  

@tiktin
Hi keep on posting new things and don't forget to Upvote me I will do the same on your every post so in this way u will increase your followers

Hey anchal thanks for the motivating words. Lets keep up the josh and continue the hardwork. Always in ur support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54