100 days of code

in #code5 years ago

The last time I wrote about it here, it was on day 3. Well, we've moved forward ever since. Today will be the 10th day, but before I go into the matter of today, let me drop what we've done so far. Today's task isn't ready anyway. Just see this as an overview.

Don't mind the tenses. They were written on the said date.

Day 4
It's day 4 and we are continuing with links and comments. The comments are descriptions written in the line of codes. It doesn't disturb the codes or its functionality, so we learnt how to drop comments, which I'll include in the task set for today!

The task was to link two webpages together. I created and wrote my first webpage, which is the index file just like it was stated in day 1. Here is it below alongside the output on a browser.


Capture 1.PNG

It contains a comment and a link to the other webpage. An h1 tag was also used as the page header. The other webpage code and its output on a browser can be seen below:


Capture2.PNG

So when I clicked the link on my first webpage, it directed me to this one.
Here is the folder containing both HTML files.


Capture3.PNG

Day 5
Hello and welcome to the day 5 of this challenge. Today is all about creating images. It was fun doing it! If you haven't joined this challenge yet, it's not too late to. It's valid till 100 days, so there's still much time. Click on the main link for info.

Where did I start from?
Oh! Yes, bringing images into my already created folder was the first thing. According to the task, we are to bring five images, so I copied five from my image folder and pasted it into the coding folder. This is it below:


Capture1.PNG

Just as it was instructed, I renamed my images with numbers 1 to 5. Then, I moved over to my coding space, Sublime. This is the code and output.

Capture.PNG

Since it was instructed to make deliberate mistakes in two of the images, I decided to create errors in the second and fourth image. The error in the second image is the file extension. There is no such thing as ".jpgd". The fourth image should be 4.jpeg, but I used 45.jpeg. Since there's no image named 45 in my folder, it brought out what I used as my alt to represent the image.

Day 6
It's day 6! Creating tables is the task for today. The task post discussed in detail how to create rows and columns. The tr tag for rows and the td tag for columns. In today's task, we are to create four rows and three columns, using football matters as the entries.

Here is what I arrived at. My code at the left hand side, and the output at the right hand side.


Capture.PNG

I might come up with what happened in the remaining days later, but for now, enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75