100 days of code (Day 35 & 38

in #code5 years ago

I must confess, I haven't been that active lately. Heck, I've only done two tasks since day 34. I hope you don't miss any again. We are currently on day 40, and I still couldn't participate in it due to unforseen circumstances. Day 35 and 38 were the only ones I participated in. So except those two on this post.

Let's begin, shall we?

Day 35
We talked about colors today. There are different ways of using colors without actually specifying the name of the color. Each color has its Hex value. For example white is #ffffff. So when we styled a code in our CSA file, we used the Hex code. Other colorings we did are rgb and rgba() codes. You can check the HTML and CSS file below to see how it looks like.


Capture1.PNG

According to the task, we are to style three different codes with the Hex, rgb and rgba colors, so I styled the header, section and footer respectively to show how different each of them is.
Check out the output below:

Capture.PNG

You can see the Hex value of lime color, the rgb and rgba colors.

That is it for today. Let's hope for what the next task might bring.

Day 38
Based on all what we've learnt, we created a simple web page today. A web page with an header, sections, navs and footer. Check out mine below.

After typing the HTML codes to show the output, I proceeded to writing the CSS codes.. Here is it incase you are wondering how.


Capture1.PNG
Capture2.PNG

And this is my output:


Capture.PNG

Next time, I'll be back with Day 41; if possible, I might still do today's task. Until then, I still remain afolwalex.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94