Day 50

in #code6 years ago

March 4th, 2018

Hello! Today I got the end of the ES6 course by Wes Bos, and it was really great. I learned a lot about ES6 and I will make sure to use them in my code. It can also be used as a reference later.
We looked at a few other things.

 class Dog {
          constructor(name, breed) {
          this.name = name;
          this.breed = breed;
      }
     barks = 0;

We can use classes, but add a constructor outside.
Also there padStart

   strings.forEach(str => console.log(str.padStart(longestString)));

which can pad string to the start of others strings.
The trailing comma,…We can finish an object or even function with a comma

 const names = [
        'wes',
        'kait',
        'lux',
        'poppy',
     ];

Also learned about Object.entries() and .values() which we can use to make a list of items and how many things we have inside them.

Cheers!

P.S I have been at this coding for three months now and I cannot believe how long I have got. It is difficult that is for sure, but I understand more now. Still have to apply it though, but in time. I want to continue doing this and improving myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75