You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coding Diary Entry #2 - Faith is the Substance of Things Hoped for, the Evidence of Things Not Seen.

in #coding6 years ago

Oh man, I've been there too. Not with coding necessarily, but with other things. One of the best things I've learned (for myself at least) is that I have to time myself, and then have breaks otherwise I start getting distracted and then burnt out since it feels like I've been doing nothing. If I time myself and have to work for say 30 minutes with no distractions, and then have a ten minute break where I can go do whatever, it significantly helps my work ethic, the amount of work I get done, and helps me feel more efficient. If I don't, I'll work half-heartedly and waste lots of time while I feel like I'm "working". Best of luck! Keep up the faith man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04