Coding challenge the first.

in #coding7 years ago

Hi everyone,
like promised we will start with an easy coding challenge.
And yes its going to be a hello world

Don't stop reading just yet.

But no, it's not going to be just any hello world.
I want to see some seriously creative hello world programs of you.

I will be using Java but I want to encourage everyone to using any language you want to learn,
I will wrap my head around understanding the code you send me and will learn other languages in the process.
Nevertheless, I'd suggest not using any script languages for now.

If you have no idea with which language to start, I'll give you a short list, including where those languages are very commonly used to get an idea.
Additionally, I worked with any of those languages already, so it won't be too hard to understand your code.

Java - (Android Development/Web development)
Python - (Artifial intelligence)
C - (Networking, Embeded Systems)
C++ - (Gaming)
C# - (Windows apps)
Ruby - (Web development)

But now, let's get to your project specifications.

I want you guys to use at least:

1 for loop
1 Switch case statement
The current system time
Reading input from the user
1 Random Number
1 If/Else statement

A short suggestion if you have no idea how you want things to be going:

Wait for a user input, multiply it by the hour of the day and the random number.
Go as often as the result through the for loop and print for each number "Hello World" in a different language (You would fill them in manually in each case in the case statement).
Then if the number is not in the list of the switch case statement you will decide if its an even or uneven number and then write out something different for each of the two cases.

Let's write down the algorithm:

number = inputNumber * hourOfTheDay * randomNumber
for i < number i++

switch number

cases y - z
default

if even
do something
else
do something else

But, don't let me hinder your creativity.

If you want to share your code with me, comment it in a https://pastebin.com/ and I'll take a look at it and leave some comments.

Happy coding

I already started!

IMG_20170918_095233.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Done by me in C# - Pastebin Link https://pastebin.com/LBdyR9gj

Looking awesome, can't wait to publish my version in a few days =)

good post and great, thanks for sharing

Congratulations @raycoms, this post is the sixth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 3382 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $913.78. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Really great idea man. I like your intelligence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98