Cody Canada and The Departed In Town!

in #codycanada5 years ago

Today, I am going to write about the band I work for when they come into St.Louis on their tours. It’s one my favorites! Cody Canada and The Departed. They were here on November 29th at the Old Rock House in St. Louis.


old rock house.jpg


I was looking on their Website www.thedepartedmusic.com and I saw they were coming into town, so I called our contact Brian (the sound guy for the band) and told him I was ready to work. You see I’m the stage and soundboard guy when they are here! So as you may expect, I was super excited!!


cody sound check.jpg


When the day arrived (Thursday, November 29th, 2018) we headed to the venue early so I could help the band set up. I was excited to see the guys again because it had been quite a while and you could tell they were happy to see me too. They had just come in from Texas, but their bus had broke down so they did’nt bring all their equipment. They had to use some of the equipment already at the venue.

My job involved helping to set up the stage and assisting with the sound check. The show, despite not having all their equipment, was still very good. They played all my favorites like Seventeen and some new songs like Lipstick. I think it was the best I’ve heard them sound yet!


CodyPRS-t.png


Unfortunately, I couldn't help after the show because it started snowing a lot and we had to head back home. I was able to get pictures of the band though. I had a great time and I’m looking forward to when they come back.

I’ll Keep You Updated,
@honkytonkchris

Sort:  

hey chris :) this post is going to be featured in the upcoming teamgood newsletter for being awesome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58