Disaster strikes

in #coffee5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/adetorrent-disaster-strikes-mmzj4zwn-1550059842082.jpg

Just about to start editing some video when my coffee cup tipped over and covered my keyboard with dark brew. I’m sure some coffee got into the machine so I’ve turned it off straight away and is now drip drying.

It’s Apple, so of course I can’t remove the battery... and I don’t have a bag of rice to put it in. I’ll probably let it spend the night in the airing cupboard to ensure it dries out completely before firing it up again.

Basically I’m iPhone only for now. Let’s see how it goes. Maybe I’ll make the transition to tablets. An iPad wound survive a thousand coffee spills.

It’s difficult to type a 3 thousand word article on a phone though. 😒

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Ohhh shit. I had a macbook survive a half liter of tea once, didn't have a rice bag either and even was so stupid as to turn it on to sea if it still worked (which is the FIRST thing all articles that I googled after said I shouldn't do, lol, and duh).

Fingers crossed.

(Friend of mine has an iPad with an external keyboard that also holds her iPad screen upright, works perfectly :D)

It'll probably work twice as fast now 😎 Only problem is though, it will crash after 24 hours of straight operation, unless you give it another cup 🤩
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahaha oh no 😱

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good luck. Be careful with using dry fenner. Plastics are sensitive to heat.

Thanks I’ll keep that in mind

Posted using Partiko iOS

uy how bad, I hope you can save your pc. There are applications that allow you to talk and transcribe on the phone. This would make it easier for you to post on the phone. Luck and good day!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

dang bro that's bad! those things happen in the worst moments. hopefully it will dry out and work fine again. good luck

Yeah I was so hyped to start editing what should be a pretty awesome vide haha. Oh well.

i can imagine how you feel: from 0 to 100 and back from 100 to 0. thats really annoying

Obviously this kinda misfortune happens once in a while really, I don't know the extent to the damage, but I hope you can find a solution

I shall find out tomorrow when I turn it on again. If I check now, even though it looks dry, I will probably fry the circuits.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, obviously the time will help it drip dry futurer, more time to it obviously will be really the right thing to do

It’s difficult to type a 3 thousand word article on a phone though

Not for someone like me.

I'm sorry about your laptop. Hope it works perfectly when it is completed dried. But the fact that you cannot remove the battery bothers me though, well, hope doesn't effect anything. Mac books are quite expensive

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I take my hat off to people that can type that long on a phone :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, What 3 thousand article again?
Sorry for your misfortune, that's why you should always have a sack of rice lying around, just incase...

Lesson learnt:) 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Must have hurt a little more. Hope you did get a good navigation-tip out of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99