After Forever And A Little Bit

in #coffee4 years ago

It has been a long time since I have been active here on Steemit roughly two years now... Man I feel old. Although I would say I haven't changed much, there have been a few things that have happened which changed my life. Just so whomever is interested or wondering why, I will be sharing the things I share in the near future. Well for starters, I would like to share why and how I decided to abruptly stop interacting here and explain how I stumbled upon Steemit in the first place.

A little over two years ago I had pretty much nothing to do and found little peace and joy being here on Steemit learning and interacting with people from all over the world. This access to new information first hand from people with different views and backgrounds was almost addictive and I loved it! But then again, good things don't last and life gave me good slap across the face. I knew doing nothing but surfing the web wouldn't have ended well at my current state a couple years ago and I found something that literally changed the way I lived.. coffee.

coffee-984328_640.jpg
source

I have always loved and been intrigued by coffee but it wasn't until I dove into the world of coffee that I realized how complex something so many people love and enjoy take for granted. Anyways, as random as it is, I woke up one morning with no plans for it whatsoever and suddenly I was a Barista in training (more of that in the future). I was a Barista for a coffee shop "Bake and Artisan" for give or take two years and eventually opened my very own coffee shop which I am very proud of. I am guessing everyone here might have a vague idea of what happened afterwards.

On another note, the most important decision I have made this far in my life is that I have gotten married to the love of my life and am about to be (fingers crossed) a father. Even though I probably wouldn't be writing about this as much as I will be on coffee. However this is just something I couldn't leave out since it was and probably always will be the most important thing in my life.

I am honestly all out of words right now and I think I will leave it at that. I really appreciate it that you have read up till here and I really hope to see you in my future posts. As I would like to share what I know and how my experience so far with the coffee world. Honestly I've been away for so long from Steemit and these all seems new to me, I would really appreciate some help to get around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75