Make Your Daily Coffee Healthier, Tastier the Easy Way

in #coffee5 years ago (edited)

Cold Brewed Coffee.jpg

If I tell you, especially in your grouchy morning:

Coffee is bad for you.

You: How so? I drink and need my coffee anyway.
Me: That can cause acid reflux.
You: Oh, that’s true, but I need my coffee anyway.
Me: The caffeine in coffee increases catecholamines, your stress hormones.
You: Is that so? But I need my coffee anyway.

What if I tell you there is a better way to brew your coffee which will lessen/eliminate the bad parts but highlight the good stuff of coffee? And it is tastier too!

Cold Brew Coffee
Do this the day before: Grind your coffee beans as usual. Pour it into a jar along with cold water. Cover the lid, and leave it in the fridge for at least 12 hours.

12 hours later, just retrieve your jar, filter it out. Then you can add milk and sugar. Prefer it hot? Heat it up in the microwave.

The Benefits of this Process
The slow infusion extracts all the great flavor from the beans, yet leaves the bitter-sour taste compounds and some of the caffeine behind. The best part is, it increases the amounts of antioxidants, Chlorogenic Acid, in your coffee.

What you get when you pick up that jar from your fridge in the morning is a smooth and aroma-filled cold brewed coffee.

And it actually saves you time in the morning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94