Little Bear Coffee Review

in #coffee5 years ago

Tucked inside the corner of an unsuspecting strip mall in Uptown Albuquerque is a devastatingly hip and absolutely wonderful coffee shop that goes by the name of Little Bear Coffee.

20190212_143739.jpg

They offer coffee from multiple roasters, with only one rule behind the coffee that makes the cut for Little Bear: it must be of the highest quality. Not only was the coffee amazing (I had a fantastic latte, jazzed up with beautiful latte art, my companion had an americano of the perfect proportions), but the decor is awesome too. Everything is a clean white, with accents of wood grain and live plants.

Everything about this coffee shop is awesome. When I told the baristas that I loved it and would be back, they both made a point of shaking my hand and asking my name. It's nice to be greeted with customer service and people who stand behind their product with pride.

This nascent coffee shop has only been open for a year, but I hope they remain for many, many years to come. They have my vote for best coffee in Albuquerque.

And I dare you to check out their website and read the little blurbs they wrote about their staff, you can tell that management loves their employees as much as they love the art of fine coffee.

Sort:  

Sounds like a nice quaint and friendly place. The fact that the owners shook your hand and took the moment to get to know you says a lot I think. I love coffee. I'd go there if I was in the area.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

Having read so much of coffee shops being the drama-battle grounds in the recent news, it's great you've found your Little Bear. It's lovely for a change.

Posted using Partiko Android

The written little bear looks cute

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34