What ever happened to buying a regular cup of coffee

in #coffee5 years ago (edited)

Our traditions

Hanna, the barrista poses for a quick photo for the blog. Oh, notice the tip jar.

Even though the cup of coffee might run you five dollars or more and they don't walk anywhere to get it. It is customary to give a tip.

20nhsmrip2.jpg

We have drive throughs here so even on the road you get in line pull up and grab a cup.

n9cf0nz5hp.jpg

This sign says it all. People buy whatever they make up. And it is cold outside when you might think something hot is tasty. Instead you see people buying icy coffee like this Gingerbread Caramelicious.

uoot5iqdqz.jpg

Max has the right idea. Just find somewhere to hide your head and sleep until the weather gets better.

I couldn't find him until I saw his tiny legs sticking out. lol

nnl9jfgkes.jpg

Steemit @rebeccabe


cmspo3f5hf.png

This post created using updated version of #esteem by @good-karma


jyi1yr7rjv.png
xjoc77sdn4.png
945pfbaird.png

053rwfbmvl.png

z5gziwnazb.gif

Sort:  

Where is the dollar cup of joe?


I just need warm cheap coffee in the morning.
Nothing fancy.

Yep.. that makes things better. I agree :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

thanks for a great app :)

Black coffee is the ONLY way to go. no sweeteners no dairy.

OMG I am so jealous of you. I love coffee and I just cannot take it black. I add cream. My husband also puts sugar. I drink it with just cream. I am not sure how to get myself to like it black.

Ah, Scooters. We don't have anything like it out in Michigan so when I came here to Kansas I was very confused by these tiny little places in the parking lots of strip malls and the like. But I mean there's one close by that is literally across the street from a Starbucks and is still in business so they must be doing well.

I am one of those odd people who orders cold coffee in cold weather, though. I did that once at a Panera just before going to march in the local Christmas Parade (so it was the middle of December) and the server looked at me like I was nuts and asked me twice if that's what I really wanted before accepting that yes, I did want the frozen cold coffee drink when there was four feet of snow outside and it was below freezing XD

LOL.. the Scooters originated here in Nebraska. SBUX tried to buy them out and they refused. I like both. We have both drive through ones and sit inside ones also. Crazy how many coffee places there are here.

You are in pretty good shape. I would freeze .. lol :)

TIPS =TO ENSURE PROPER SERVICE

I never knew this one. I know they work hard and lots of pressure. :)

I do coffee a lot but with so much sugar and other stuff that it is not real coffee, anymore. I call it moffee.

LOL I love it. Moffee it is.

$5 for a coffee?? Crazy! I think the fair price is $1.

Well they can cost a little more or less, depends on the size and what you get.
Even regular black cover is going to run you close to 2 dollars.

The tip is usually a dollar. If more expensive coffee.

Its hammering it down in England today as well, meh

So relax and take it easy.. get your adrenline fix another day. lol

Hi @rebeccabe!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.284 which ranks you at #2602 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2606).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 175 contributions, your post is ranked at #75.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Lol... is there even regular coffee any more...?? Dear Max - luckily his legs were out, and you didn't jump onto the couch! 😱

I know, right? Yes, he is tiny and I have had a few near misses. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94