12 Days of Coinbase

in #coinbase5 years ago (edited)

Man, Coinbase keep on delivering, I guess the founder of Reddit who is an internet entrepreneur and investor made a wise decision to invest in them.

After recent announcement from them looking at 30+ alternative currencies they announced this now:

(screenshots from https://www.coinbase.com)

I wish I could make this a longer post giving my opinions about this amazing news and move of showing the power of crypto to users who don't even need to know they are using crypto.

With times being super busy lately though and so much happening around Steem (coinbase should really get themselves a Steem account to post these announcements on for us), I will just quote some parts from the article of day 1 out of 12.

Starting today, e-gift cards are available through our program with WeGift (previously in the UK and EU only) and can be purchased at dozens of great vendors, including Uber, Nike, and many more. Getting started is easy — visit WeGift to link your Coinbase wallet and you can immediately spend crypto on e-gift cards.

customers purchasing e-gift cards enjoy no withdrawal fees and bonuses of up to 10% on select vendors, making it smoother than ever to use crypto. Now, you’re just a few clicks away from spending your balance on e-gifts cards for Adidas shoes or your next vacation. Better yet, use some on the holidays — you’re just in time.

To get started, visit wegift.io/coinbase.

Dang that just sounds great, such awesome news. While other payment options cost us fees with crypto we get bonuses. :)

Click here to see the full article


Sort:  

FIVE golden Steem.

Four ETH,

Three Litecoin,

Two XRP,

and a Bitcoin in a pear tree.

Let's hope Steem gets listed.

i didn't see Steem on the list they released earlier about coins they're considering.

I haven’t had problems with coinbase thus far and have been using it for a year now. Wish they would consider Steem though.

It would of course be amazing if Steem got listed. Maybe I don't understand all the specifics, but it seems like it would be a benefit to Coinbase to list a currency with as many active and eager wallet holders as we already have here.

Meanwhile, the potential to go directly from fiat to Steem would be awesome.

=^..^=

Congratulations @acidyo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 64000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coinbase delayed the last 2 transfer to blocktrade for 72 hours that I tried to make. Cost me both times and customer service said that they cant help until I get a camera on my computer.

They tell me I log in on a new device. I only have one computer. Something is wrong and it is not on my end

I can’t say I am happy with them

It would help if they listed Steem. I wish they would

customer service said that they cant help until I get a camera on my computer.

Hmm, that doesn't sound great.

I would like to see them offer Steem. That would help.

In general only withdraw to your bank or to your own bitcoin or alt wallets. Sending to an exchange, specifically the decentralized ones, are always a problem on Coinbase. I’m pretty sure it’s on purpose.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am glad I am not the only one. (Not really I think you know what I mean) It is bad business practices. I spent two days with customer service and all I got was a run around and an inbox full of emails.
GDAX went to crap when it changed to coinbase pro.

Wow that does sound revolutionary. To get paid to enter Transactions between a Buyer and Seller :)
Thanks for sharing @acidyo

Th entire community is hoping for a listing, and why won't they. For us, Steem is more of valued possession, rather than just any other cryptocurrency.

Click Here for Top 10 Free Bitcoin Cloud Mining Websites with Payment Proofs

Click Here for Top 10 Free High Paying Bitcoin Faucets with Payment Proofs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66932.02
ETH 3099.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74