Email: Coinbase Pro Fee Changes

in #coinbase4 years ago

coinbase-pro-fee-changes.png

This is in line with greatly rewarding high-volume trading bots while fleecing everyone else. I'd say it's the standard corporate play. The thing is, half a percent fee isn't a lot if you just buy in and then cash out for free to a different exchange... so it's still kind of a good deal.

Essentially they give low volume users zero incentive to be a maker. I feel like this caters to the whole impatience of "I want it now." Now Coinbase no longer gives any reason for the little guys to think about their decisions and instead make hasty trades based off of FUD/FOMO. Again, pretty standard. How else would the bots make money?

Coinbase is still my on-ramp into crypto and I can't really say this change affects me in the least bit. Maybe it will do what they say and increase volume and stability. That would be nice.

Sort:  

I mainly use Coinbase as a fiat on-ramp like you, so it doesn't affect me either... but if they increase the fees by a lot I'll probably start using another service... I've heard good things about the binance fiat on-ramp :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71