Walking Liberty Half Dollar (US)

in #coincollecting6 years ago


Photo by me. From my collection.

 

I thought I'd share an item from my collection. This is a 1943 Walking Liberty Half Dollar. The Walking Liberty was minted from 1916 to 1947. This one is from the Philadelphia Mint. It has some wear and is a common coin. It is 90% Silver.


From my collection.

Here is a look at the reverse.

Anyone else collect coins?

 


*****Vote @noblewitness for witness*****


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://www.cooltrix.com/walking-liberty-half-dollar-us/

Sort:  

Lovely coin, a beauty! I wrote about the Walking Liberty Half Dollar in my last post! Thanks for showing us this great item from your collection! Would love to see more! 😊

Thanks Kittygirl, I am starting to post some things that I collect. Not being a writer I have been trying to come up with something to post about, so I thought why not my collectibles. Keep an eye out, I have a lot of different things in my collection. LOL.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98