You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CoinFest UK with @vibeof100monkeys...

in #coinfestuk5 years ago

I'm sorry I missed this event - sounds interesting. I didn't even know it was happening. I had signed up for Steemcamp, and booked accommodation in Leicester, as it was a long way from Scotland. Then the date was changed, which I think was because so many Steemians were going to Coinfest. That meant I lost out on my rail ticket and accommodation - luckily I managed to sell the hotel booking on ebay, but it still left me out of pocket to the tune of £60 :(
And Manchester is much easier for me to get to. Ah well - that's life.
I'd be interested to hear more about how you can use the blockchain to control cars. That sounds a bit worrying really!

Sort:  

It was a very worth while trip, shame you didn't make it next year hey! The car thing is mind blowing, so it makes the secure basically allow people to access the car at certain time just by login in with a personal key. The possibilities are endless and unhackable unlike the computers in todays cars. I not the best to explain but the possibilities blew me away 💯🐒

That does sound fascinating. I hate the idea that someone could hack my car and I avoid those computerised ones.

It great stuff ! 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98