I Definitively Know Why Cryptocurrency is Important to MesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #coingeckowritingcontest6 years ago (edited)

When I truly discovered what Bitcoin was and what it could do, and absorbing Satoshi Nakamoto's short Whitepaper, I sought and disappeared down the Blockchain rabbit-hole.

That rabbit-hole took me to the Steem Blockchain and my first steps into the world of incentivization. I started with nothing, and I grew slowly, learning along the way. I've yet to withdraw any of my Crypto, as I'm waiting for the day we can use them freely and easily, only then I'll spend my precious coins!

Yes, you've guessed it! Steem is my favorite Crypto when it comes to how it's integrated in a platform that people can use and engage with. The current price of Steem on @coingecko?

coingeko.png

Since I'm a "Creative Type" I thought i would include a song I made about #cryptocurrency and something that encouraged me to continue to put Hip Hop on the Blockchain!

Oh.. My second Favorite Crypto would have to be Musicoin!


My Song Lyrics Explain Why Cryptocurrency Is Important To Me

Rap Crypto y'all know bitcoin / I wanna thank you for checking out this joint
See I'm vandal - the token rapper / and this right here is a brand new chapter
Follow me as I go Rambo / to the moon in my brand new Lambo
That's right the new sensation / and if you like it please leave a donation

All we need's another block in the chain / To verify the game mad bots know my name
So hot but don’t flame stay civil / Nothing but the miners in the middle with the riddle
To the moon! Now suckers catching FOMO / Caught up on the promo panic selling on POLO
Pushing the limits of a trade on that telegram hype / They in it to get paid you can't tell a man type
They say the bubble is near / So when the trouble appears They all stumble in fear
That's the end of your career, said the Gwailo / Cause you forgot.. Sell high, buy low
And if you hold there's a chance you might die slow / You're probably wondering how the hell would I know
But I know as clear as a photo / Could it be that I'm Satoshi Nakamoto?

Rap Crypto y'all know bitcoin / I wanna thank you for checking out this joint
See I'm vandal - the token rapper / and this right here is a brand new chapter
Follow me as I go Rambo / to the moon in my brand new Lambo
That's right the new sensation / and if you like it please leave a donation

Big ups to Crypto bud and Ryan lye / both of these cats helped me increase supply
That's the knowledge that I used when I started out / so now I share cause that's what it's all about
Watch the market cap before I start my rap / and if you're listening I hope you gonna Holla back
Strong hands on deck let's sail / and not fail to harpoon that whale
Pump and dump better use your brains / they're reeking havoc all over the exchange
I'm not buying it I do my own research / I'm not lying I do my own t-shirts
My intention is to set you free / you're only problem is FUD
So Imma hit it hard like a Koto / Could it be that I'm Satoshi Nakamoto?

Rap Crypto y'all know bitcoin / I wanna thank you for checking out this joint
See I'm vandal - the token rapper / and this right here is a brand new chapter
Follow me as I go Rambo / to the moon in my brand new Lambo
That's right the new sensation / and if you like it please leave a donation.


This post is a submission to CoinGecko's ”Why Cryptocurrency Is Important To Me” Writing Contest

Footer_vandigital.png

Sort:  

Hi @vandigital, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @coingeko doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @coingecko ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Thanks I fixed it!

Hi @vandigital

That rabbit-hole took me to the Steem Blockchain

That is indeed very deep rabbit hole :)

did you create that video yourself? your skills are amazing.

Yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94