Colder than Winter Here

in #cold6 years ago

Good morning all

Am travelling to Lira town in northern Uganda. I am using a motorcycle. I am sure I will reach in time but it's really cold.

Yesterday my boss called for a meeting in another town called Soroti. She emphasized that we have to be there in time or else the repercussions will be tough.

I woke up at 5: 00 am and started preparing for the journey and the meeting. After taking some hot water and getting myself ready it already was 6:30 am.

I knew I had to reach Lira town early to get the earliest bus to Soroti town. I have gotten someone to take me on a motorcycle. I was happy that I am on time. However, as soon as the bike started moving, I started feeling extremely cold.

image
Lira is 34 km away from my home. I have to go through various villages here but that is fine.

image
The major problem is that I am really feeling cold. My ears are feeling cold, chest is saturated with cold air,my toes are freezing.I just trying to hide behind this guy who is riding. He is moving at a high speed as if he does not feel cold.

image

This makes we wonder why my boss had to call for a meeting early in the morning. Doesn't she know that transport from the village is hard to get? Those of you who think that am telling a lie try to travel on a motorcycle during a wet season in the morning. That's when you will confirm that I am telling the truth .You will know that this coldness is much colder than winter.

Sort:  

Congratulations @techmillion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81