My Favorite Songs From Coldplay| Part 1

in #coldplay6 years ago

Fix You

When you try your best but you don't succeed
When you get what you want but not what you need
When you feel so tired but you can't sleep
Stuck in reverse

And the tears come streaming down your face
When you lose something you can't replace
When you love someone but it goes to waste
Could it be worse?

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

And high up above or down below
When you're too in love to let it go
But if you never try you'll never know
Just what you're worth

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you

Tears stream down your face
When you lose something you cannot replace
Tears stream down your face
And I...

Tears stream down your face
I promise you I will learn from my mistakes
Tears stream down your face
And I...

Lights will guide you home
And ignite your bones
And I will try to fix you


Viva La Vida

I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemy's eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing
"Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!"

One minute I held the key
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand
Upon pillars of salt and pillars of sand

I hear Jerusalem bells a-ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can't explain
Once you'd gone there was never
Never an honest word
And that was when I ruled the world

It was the wicked and wild wind
Blew down the doors to let me in
Shattered windows and the sound of drums
People couldn't believe what I'd become

Revolutionaries wait
For my head on a silver plate
Just a puppet on a lonely string
Oh who would ever want to be king?

I hear Jerusalem bells a-ringing
Roman cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can't explain
I know Saint Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world

I hear Jerusalem bells a-ringing
Roman cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror, my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field

For some reason I can't explain
I know Saint Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world


Shiver

So I look in your direction
But you pay me no attention, do you?
I know you don't listen to me
Cause you say you see straight through me, don't you?
But on and on from the moment I wake, to the moment I sleep
I'll be there by your side, just you try and stop me
I'll be waiting in line, just to see if you care
Oh… Did you want me to change?
But I'd change for good
And I want you to know that you'll always get your way
I wanted to say…

Don't you shiver, shiver
Sing it loud and clear, I'll always be waiting for you

So you know how much I need you
But you never even see me, do you?
And is this my final chance of getting you?
And on and on from the moment I wake, to the moment I sleep
I'll be there by your side, just you try and stop me
I'll be waiting in line, just to see if you care, if you care
Oh… Did you want me to change?
Well I'd change for good
And I want you to know that you'll always get your way
I wanted to say…

Don't you shiver, don't you shiver
Sing it loud and clear, I'll always be waitin' for you

Yeah I'll always be waiting for you
Yeah I'll always be waiting for you
Yeah I'll always be waiting for you, for you
I will always be waiting…

And it's you I see but you don't see me
And it's you I hear so loud and so clear
I sing it loud and clear and I'll always be waiting for you

So I look in your direction
But you pay me no attention
And you know how much I need you
But you never even see me


Don't Panic

Bones sinking like stones all that we've fought for
Homes, places we've grown, all of us are done for

And we live in a beautiful world, yeah we do, yeah we do
We live in a beautiful world

Bones sinking like stones, all that we've fought for
Homes, places we've grown, all of us are done for

And we live in a beautiful world, yeah we do, yeah we do
We live in a beautiful world
And we live in a beautiful world, yeah we do, yeah we do
We live in a beautiful world

Oh all that I know, there's nothing here to run from
'Cause yeah, everybody here's got somebody to lean on


Yellow

Look at the stars
Look how they shine for you
And everything you do
Yeah, they were all yellow

I came along
I wrote a song for you
And all the things you do
And it was called "Yellow"

So, then, I took my turn
Oh, what a thing to've done
And it was all yellow

Your skin
Oh, yeah, your skin and bones
Turn it into something beautiful
D'you know
You know I love you so
You know I love you so

I swam across
I jumped across for you
Oh, what a thing to do
'Cause you were all yellow

I drew a line
I drew a line for you
Oh, what a thing to do
And it was all yellow

Your skin
Oh, yeah, your skin and bones
Turn into something beautiful
D'you know
For you, I'd bleed myself dry
For you, I'd bleed myself dry

It's true
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine for
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine for you
Look how they shine

Look at the stars
Look how they shine for you
And all the things that you do


Sparks

Did I drive you away?
I know what you'll say
you say oh, sing one you know

I promise you this
I'll always look out for you

yeah that's what I'll do

you say ah...

I say ah...

my heart is yours

it's you that I hold onto

yeah that's what I do

I know I was wrong

I won't let you down

oh, yeah I will, yeah I will, yes I will

I say ah...

I cry ah...

yeah I saw sparks

yeah I saw sparks

and I saw sparks

yeah I saw sparks

singing out

la la la la la la

la la la la la la

la la la la la la

la la la la la la


Sort:  

Congratulations @secondhand! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64