A Cure For Cold Sores?!

in #coldsores5 years ago

Cold Sores Suck!

If you're one of the unlucky ones (i.e 1 in 5 people that suffer from cold sores), then chances are you can relate to the frustration of a cold sore outbreak.

Along with the frustration, comes a slew of swear words...Not to mention the actual nuisance of having such an unsightly and painful facial blister ruin your dating life (albeit temporarily).

However, if you're like most sufferers, you've likely been around the block a few times and have tried a vast range of treatments and 'cures.'

Among the many 'cures' out there, here's a completely non-exhaustive list of things people have tried over the years...

  • Sulphuric Acid (I'm not even joking. This was in a pharmacopoeia dating back to the turn of last century!)
    *Citric Acid
  • Ice
  • Zovirax
  • Other drugs...

Sadly for us sufferers, a cure does not yet exist (sorry, I know the title says otherwise, but keep reading I have something else for you!)

Whilst we wait with bated breath for that time to occur, all is not lost, my fellow cold sore sufferers.

You may have noticed a link in my profile leading to Simply Essential.

This is a natural cold sore treatment, developed in New Zealand. This has been selling online for over 20 years and has helped thousands of customer across the globe find relief from this nasty skin ailment.

This very sufferer has also been using it for years.

Here's the kicker with my usage though...

  1. It has reduced the frequency of my outbreaks drastically. I used to get at least one per month. Now days I get one per year.

  2. It reduces the severity of my outbreaks. If I happen to miss the 'tingle' phase, then I am relieved to find that the time from first appearing to 'ruining my life' phase, through to 'giant scab face' and 'ah finally gone' phase is usually a lot quicker than other treatments I've tried.

So there you have it folks. After 35+ years of suffering, I shall suffer no more! If you feel this article has given you a chuckle, then I encourage you to share it with someone as nearly 20% of the population suffer from these little beasts!

Sort:  

I know, I know I've gone off topic here, but not without reason. I think this is an important message to help sufferers. Wishing you all the best :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59