Over the Garden Wall tribute. Handcut collage @12x8cm.

in #collage6 years ago

Hello again Steemit! I came from the hot plains to the cold of mountains and the change in weather has been somewhat affecting me.

But my integrated climatiséur is stabilizing now and I'm back on posting!

This time for something a little different, while I select and prepare for publishing some stories :)

This is a homage I made to a show titled Over the Garden Wall, created by Pat McHale. It has been one of my greatest inspirations since I saw it for the first time


Protagonists Greg, Jason Funderburker and Wirt

The theme of the series is pretty Halloween-y and I meant to post it on october, but got lost in my slumber!

Thanks to my friend @georgeboya for inspiring me to post my collages, with his amazing work. Mine are much simpler and quite less imaginative, but I find myself happy with the results! :)

I wrap these in transparent contact paper, make holes on one edge for a plastic spiral, and use them as covers for notebooks (in this case, a small handbook). I can show you the results if I manage to find a photo of a finished notebook.

Hope you enjoy em'!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73