You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tribe of Starfish. Boomerang Beach, Australia. Day 22 and 23. Art. Montage. Photography.

in #collage5 years ago

Those starfish are stunning! I don't think I've ever seen that many in one spot before. Love the main image, but then also the individual beauties, as well. Oh I so want to go to the beach! I enjoy all of the nature around me every day, but there is just something soothing about the ebb and flow of the tides. Hopefully some time this year I'll get away for just a short while! :)

Sort:  

Thanks ever so much @plantstoplanks. I've seen the odd one or two at different beaches around Sydney but NEVER whole communities of starfish. And each one with unique markings and colours.

It's the end of summer here now and I'm feeling the yearning to be on an autumn/winter beach now too. I'm hoping to go away for a week in a few weeks time ~ Down south to a place called Shell Harbour. Not so many starfish on the reefs there but ancient middens ~ Pools of ancient shells that I left it too late to photograph properly last time I was there.

I hope your wish/need to be soothed by the ebb and flow of tides will be granted. Food for the Soul ~ Restores our sense of equilibrium. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92