You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Pink Rose. Days 19 and 20. Art. Collage. Montage. Photography.

in #collage5 years ago

This piece has really taken a journey and I'm glad to have followed it through its transformations, Ally ! The deep colours and the detailing of the feathers and the shell... are such beautiful elements that deliver a delicate and symbolic nature of your "Pink Rose" !

I look at this piece and I feel as if I am descending in my inner eye, a sensation of being submerged and being at peace...

Wonderful work, Ally <3

Sort:  

Thanks ever so much Spider. Yes, it's been quite a journey. It's exciting to reflect upon when I first started with just the rose, only a week ago, and wasn't sure about what it needed. And then how the gold came because I wasn't happy with the blue hydrageas.

The symbols of the rose and feather together have been pivotal in my artwork for the last four years now ~ And I know that's what I need to paint, but again I haven't known how or where to start. So many ideas ~ But harnessing THE ones that are calling.

Working with collage and now montage is showing me the way forward. I love working in this way where different modalities bounce off and around each other.

It makes me SO happy to read your comment:

I look at this piece and I feel as if I am descending in my inner eye, a sensation of being submerged and being at peace.

As it's all about how do we come to know love and peace? ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

MAGICAL MOMENTS.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89