Collagen

in #collagen5 years ago

While I was recovering from an episode of food poisoning a friend told me about repairing the lining of my stomach with bone broth/collagen. I purchased a carton of bone broth and a couple individual packages of collagen to see which way I wanted to go. The bone broth was delicious, once I added some sea salt. But the bone broth required that I warm it up. The packages of collagen were simply added to any drink and consumed. Easy peasy! I added the collagen packages to coffee and did not taste any difference. Either way I felt better after consuming both but the collagen power is the way to go.

A little research by way of simple google search revealed that collagen activates the body’s ability to produce creatine which repairs muscles among other things. It got me to thinking about those people taking the purple pill because they have acid reflux. The purple pill reduces the acid reflux and must be taken for life but why when there is a way to restore the damages of acid reflux. I’m no doctor but if you have any kind of stomach related issues research it’s cause and what can be done to repair not suppress.

Sort:  

Actually, for acid reflux, use a little apple cider every day. As a temporary relief, now and then, a teaspoon of Baking Soca in a lirttle cold water. Healthy and both taste okay.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73