WEDGWOOD CHINA TONQUIN RUBY TEAPOT-BEAUTIFUL!

in #collectibles6 years ago

A couple of years ago, I was looking through a second hand store and was drawn to the china section. I usually don't look for anything like this, but saw this teapot and had to have it. I paid $12.99 for it and went home happy. I loved the color and was happy with my purchase.

IMG_3506.jpg

I then started researching the piece and discovered I had purchased a true English Wedgwood teapot. The design was Tonquin Ruby and found it listed on a popular auction sight for over $1400.00! I was shocked! I'm not sure if their asking price was really a true representation of this piece's worth, but imagine if it was and knowing I'd paid $12.99 for it! I've since acquired a couple additional pieces from the same pattern. I'll share them on a future post. Regardless of it's worth or not, I'm happy to have this lovely piece of 'eye candy' around to look at.

IMG_3507.jpg

Thanks for dropping by!

Sort:  

beautiful elizabethbit!!

Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10