You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in Disney Dollars, Part 2: Picking Winners

in #collecting6 years ago (edited)

All these years, anniversaries, signed by famous actor, even just a few of them made each and everyone means no value “to me”. However, there is almost 7.5 bil. people on this earth. There are always people willing to pay a huge amount of money for something that someone else would not trade for a piece of bread. My point is, if there are people who feel some kind of attachment to it or belive in its value and have an extra money to spare, there is always going to be someone who buys it for much higher price than you did. Especially when it has a limited supply. Just like you mentioned in your previous post about Casascius physical bitcoins. If I had a money to spare I would pay a lot for it. I completely agree with you on errors. For someone, it’s even more special and more valuable. I have no doubt in a few decades any of your or mine investments will get appreciated in value.
Great post and evethough Disney dollars are not in my investment book I still consider your post very valuable.

Sort:  

As far as collecting value, what you or I think is probably less important than the deep fan base that this company has developed over many decades. That's not to say that you need to get involved; you certainly may not want to do so. I've passed on plenty of other opportunities (good ones and bad ones) that did not feel quite right to me for whatever reason. I like the fundamentals of this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82