How does one start their career with no professional experience?

in #college6 years ago

I have had something on my mind since the day I graduated. As a freshly graduated college kid I was beyond excited to put my degree that i worked so hard for to good use and start my journey to my career. I soon came to a realization that I'm sure many of you have also experience. That realization was this: 90% of the jobs I was applying to required me to have years of professional experience. So i'm sitting here scratching my head and thinking to myself, how do I go about getting the experience I need when all of the jobs I can apply for require previous experience to begin with?! I understand one has to start at the bottom and work their way up but the more I search the more defeated I feel when I can't use my degree that took so much time and effort to complete. Not to mention way too much money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75