My first day in college

in #college6 years ago

Growing up it has been a dream to go to college. Seeing all my big brothers enter college was an inspiration to me. Well, I knew I had to work hard. In my country, Ghana where I live in, going to college takes great deal of hard work and determination.
You start schooling at a very tender age say 5-6years . After nine years of basic school you move to high school . The academic pressure in high school will force you to work very hard. "Confucius" a Chinese philosopher said" Learn as much as you can be cause there us joy in it" . In high school I learnt very hard , gave my all for the course I was studying so that I can be able to read a good course in the college. So I finished high school awaiting my results. I had applied to a few colleges in the country. Normally we write our high school exams in May and the results come in August . Finally, is now August and the results were in . Anxiety set in and I was getting so nervous. I later on checked it was excellent. I had the school of my choice and the program that I opted for was given to me.
Come and see joy and happiness written all over me. I couldn't just keep calm. School was reopening in September and I had to leave my parents for the first time and live on my own. My school is located in the northern part of Ghana and I am staying in the southern part . its quite a long journey to get to my school.about 12hrsIMG_20180130_160305.jpg . I had heard a lot about college. Apart from the academic aspect I heard a whole lot of activities go on there. I arrived in (tamale) the town in which the school is located in the morning . I was assisted from some students and they took me to my hostel where I will be lodging for my stay in school. I was still very nervous since this was my first day in school . For the first time in my life did I see numerous people at a place like what I saw in school. The students there are many . At my first day there was program going on that day in the night and it was dubbed f"resher's night".
I made sure I prepared for the program because I was so curious to see what the college has for me . I with a few friends went for the program and we really had fun ..there were lots of food to eat and drink
My first day at school wouldn't have been interesting without fresher's night. My first day in school was indeed lit.
About the picture...thats me on my way to college

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62