It Was 1 Year Ago I Moved From Florida to Colorado! ❤️

in #colorado6 years ago

db0dee08-0589-4887-9cc8-a70f56fd3db2.jpeg


9/14/17 was the day I made it to Colorado Springs.

I left Florida for many reasons, including the big hurricane many of you heard about that hit Florida hard.

Ironically enough there is a hurricane hitting the USA right now.

Just one more reason to be grateful to live in Colorado.

The mountains are a pretty dope reason too (:

But now my favorite part of Colorado is my new family that loves me 😍

A big shoutout to all the Colorado homies I met along the way as well!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I haven't seen as much of Colorado as I would like unfortunately. I have mainly just been to the Anasazi ruins in the South West corner of the state.

Are you talking about Mesa Verde?

You should definitely take some time to visit CO! I think @sircork announced there will be a Steemit Event next year in Colorado Springs :D

Yeah Mesa Verde. Yeah I always figured I would have spent more time up there but a lot of times I'm in Arizona or over in Cali.

Colorado is definitely worth exploring some more!

The mountains look beautiful! Surely better than another hurricane.

It’s really incredible here for sure! Hoping you’ll make it here for “Steemerica” next year 😄

Been 10 years for me, coming from St. Louis. Sure don't miss the humidity at all! Love the weather and open views up here! But shhhh! don't tell everybody! lol

Yeah for real, I feel bad moving here from FL lol there’s too many people finding out how awesome Colorado is!

Hi @amvanaken!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.202 which ranks you at #2697 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 11 places in the last three days (old rank 2708).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #71.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11