One Year in Colorful Colorado! Our Forever Home

in #colorado6 years ago

One year ago we set out to find home. My husband and I packed our two dogs and our belongings into the 97 Dodge and just drove.It was time for a real change, a permanent change. You see, my husband is an Airforce veteran and we traveled around the world for a while with no real place to call home. After he was discharged, we ended up back in our home state of New York. We both grew up on Long Island and figured it was best for us to be there where our family was. A couple years passed and even though all of our family surrounded us, we didn't feel at home. Besides living costs being astronomical on Long Island, my husband and I were longing for the mountains, for the vastness. During our time in the military, we momentarily lived in Montana. That is when I fell in love with the Northwest. There are not many things that compare to looking at mountains that are in the far distance and seeing how huuuuuuuge they look even from that far away. It makes you feel small, it makes you feel like there is just so much more to life then you know...
All I can say is boy am I glad that we picked Colorado to call home. I attached some pictures below to show you our first hike in the Roosevelt National Forest. It's so beautiful it almost looks fake. So I guess the moral of the story is to not be afraid to go where you need to go and do what you need to do. Everyone prospers in different ways! What you think is the best move for you might not be, just be open. Life works in mysterious ways.
IMG_0877.JPG

IMG_0881.JPG

IMG_0867.JPG

IMG_0839.JPG

Sort:  

Beautiful photos @briananicole! Wishing you all the best of luck in your new home!!!

wooow,. perfect post, wonderful picture.

Thank you @longberry! I appreciate that.

Congratulations @briananicole! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60