My Home Just Ranked as 3rd Best City in America!

in #colorado5 years ago

Colorado is a great place to live and for me nothing in Colorado beats Colorado Springs when you evaluate the total package. I love this city and I will most likely never move away from Colorado Springs in my life. Our Crime is low, our weather is fantastic and you dont have to deal with the big city traffic although it is growing and has been since I moved here in 1980. For a city of about 500k people it still has a small town feel in many ways to me. If you ever get a chance to visit, dont miss a drive through the Garden of the Gods because it's the jewel of the city.

https://www.kktv.com/content/news/Colroado-Springs-ranked-3-best-place-to-live-in-US-508320651.html

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love your city, and it used to mine for a little while! The Garden of the Gods was where I brought anyone who came to see me, it was stunning and it was a great place (after securing the waiver) to go climbing and I now own a tiny collection of climbing apparatus. The absolute adrenaline rush when you almost get to the top. I liked it because it had all levels of climbing, from novice to Oh-my-God, you ain't gonna climb that, are you?

I once went to the Broadmore for a wedding and decided I could live there for the rest of my life. Truly. Seven Falls?

Pikes Peak? I sent postcards home from there because it was the one place my siblings would have understood how amazing it all was. Yes! You do live in an amazing place.

I loved it.

!tip

Indeed Colorado is an amazing and beautiful city, what I liked most of Colorado is the serenity of the city and it natural beautiful landscape

beautiful photos. and text

No doubt Colorado is one of the best city in the world. This city is on my list to visit in the future when I have enough money :P

Congratulations to all the citizens of Colorado.I am amazed to read about all the best things of your city.I will visit there if ever possible.

you should be proud of ur country because :
*Colorado is the only state in history to turn down the Olympics
*The Eisenhower Tunnel is the highest auto tunnel in the world
*The Great Sand Dunes National Park is home to the tallest dune in North America

The list sort of surprised me.

  1. Austin, Texas
  2. Denver, Colo.
  3. Colorado Springs, Colo.
  4. Fayetteville, Ark.
  5. Des Moines, Iowa
  6. Minneapolis-St. Paul, Minn.
  7. San Francisco, Calif.
  8. Portland, Ore.
  9. Seattle, Wash.
  10. Raleigh & Durham, N.C.

Despite the time I spent in Arizona I never went to Colorado Springs and never spent more than a layover in Denver some how. I had been to the South Western corner of Colorado but somehow always ended up going around Colorado for the most part. Love the West though.

Great to hear about that its all because of the amazing people like you out there !!

Oh yes, I read on the Internet that Colorado is an ideal state for living and recreation. I am glad that you think the same, it is interesting who took the first and second place?

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00