* ColorChallenge - Tuesday -Orange (Ray of hope) *

20160330_193655.jpg

For todays #colorchallenge... Here's a picture I took at one of my favourite spots to hang out with my friends. Its a small hill overlooking my town and looks stunning in the evening. I quite like the multitude of colours coming out of the rays during this sunset.

Sort:  

This is awesome colorchallenge photo you share & thanks a lot to share this content with us.

This comment has received a 0.72 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @tute.

This comment has received a 0.62 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tute.

Really nice shot, thank you for sharing!

Please Stop

In your your last 100 comments you used 47 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 51.40% and Bot: 1.60%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

I've literally just checked his comments and they are a bit generic but theres no need to point a finger at. The way I see it.. he's making a genuine statement. So, you @pleasestop are spamming my post with a useless comment.

Yes, I don't make them to every post I see, just the ones I like...

My apologies for spamming your post, but generic comments harm the blockchain and unnecessary comments are a very real issue.

I will continue to encourage the community to take a moment of reflection to write a unique comment like this, it takes only a moment and is far better than the phrases I watch for.

The way you captured the sun as a backlight to those trees was amazing!

Ok I will improve my quality of comments, I just want to thank and embrace steemers to keep going, but just when I like the post, otherwise I don't comment anything

I see your point @pleasestop. But spamming someones post to encourage better standard of commenting is not the way forward. If you see someone not living up to your standard - directly message them, it's what it is there for.

For me, spamming someones post is far worse than any generic comment!

directly message them

While steem.chat is a thing, it's not part of the platform and not all users are available there. The only way to directly message an account is to reply just as I'm doing.

For me, spamming someones post is far worse than any generic comment!

So my single comment is far worse that the 47 comments I'm pointing out? Again, I only comment when I've seen TONS of prior comments on an account. If I show up, you're already high volume.

Read about the impact on bandwidth and ways that comments like this continue to cause issues.

You're considering only comments but there is so much more at stake. Please understand I am looking at this from the perspective of the fundamental architecture of the blockchain. If comments like this continue, the Steem blockchain itself will not.

And who made you the steemit police? Anybody could open an account and start telling people what to do then?

I understand your concern and I'm all up for making seemit a better place for everyone and keeping it fair but like I said spamming other peoples post is not cool! And yes your spam that is like a paragraph bothers me more than a single comment.

There is another way of educating other people about their commenting behaviour without being a douche. You can spend fraction of a steem or SBD like literally 0.001 and on the subject you can write whatever you need to warning them. If they don't stop then may be take drastic measures.

Anyway, I'm done. Please don't spam my post again! Cheers - Goodbye!

That is a beautiful view.

The Hill of many colors

A place to find solace is the hill of many colors
A place to find comfort
A place to find peace
A place to catch a fresh breath
A place to feel the cooling breeze.
Beautiful shoot you took there i just happened to write a poetry to cover the picture

Thanks @jeff-shayd.. I like it! :)

Lovely warm sunset sky for your colorchallenge!
I like the shady ray cast through the light and the tiny glimmers of the cars too ;)

Hey.. thanks! :) Told you I was bringing my A game this week..haha Glad you like it.

Lol...you know it's funny how sunset can be so beautiful and scary at the same time.

Both orange and yellow and sometimes... both haha

Beautiful view that is

Thats true, it has a range of colours. I guess its up to us to decide if we see the beauty in it or are scared of the darkness thats yet to come. For me I like to live in the moment and enjoy the beauty :)

This really great the sunsets are totally incredible, but often achieve some effects of bright and captivating colors.
This photo is one of them @allanshrestha.

Thats definitely true.. Thanks @rosibelsac!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66