Color Challenge - Orange Tuesday - 3 original landscape pictures taken by alyena

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Hey steemians! This is my first post in the colorchallenge categorie. I'd like to contribute three pictures I have taken a few years ago in British Columbia, Canada.

IMG_1366.JPG

I stayed on a farm for severeal month and almost every evening I was able to witness sunsets like this. And every night this happened I was stunned by the beauty of nature. It felt like a gift to me which is why I had to take the pictures. It means a lot to me to be able to share them now, with such a great community!

IMG_1050.JPG

Every time I had the chance to sit on the fence in the evening and have a look over the large fields this canadian farm had to offer, it felt like freedom to me. I'd like to quote Cicero who once said: "Freedom is a possesion of inestimable value". Exacly this is what those moments felt like. Do you know this feeling? If yes, in which moments do you feel it?

IMG_1271.JPG

gif steemit.gif

Sort:  

Wow. It's beautiful.

I'm happy that you enjoy it!

Sure I did.

Wow! Beautiful sceneries and I love the warm color of the pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64