SaturdayIndigo. I draw a rose with markers. Art

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

I wanted to draw a flower. I could not choose what to draw, so the relay came to the aid of color. Saturday is indigo. I asked for help from Google ... and got a rose))

I draw with alcohol markers from Finecolour, stylefire, letraset and use watercolor pencils for small parts. For glare I take a white gel pen. I have special paper for markers that does not allow them to spread over the sheet. I draw from light to dark, starting the pattern with the silhouette of the flower.

I draw each petal separately, pay attention to the zones of light and shadow. The most important thing is a gradient from light to dark, and I can create it only on wet paper. Alcohol markers are mixed when the pour is fresh.

By the petals I collect a rose, and to collect the picture together I add the colors to the individual petals. Where there is not enough volume, I add a shadow. The marker part of the rose is ready, I take watercolor pencils and turn to the details. I do not have some shades of blue, so to make a smooth transition in places I add a pencil. I also paint veins on the petals with a pencil. To complete the picture - I add glare with a white gel pen. I want to revive the rose a little, so I add multi-colored dots.

That's My Entry for the #ColorChallange- Saturday hosted by @kalemandra

Thank you for watching!


Appreciator Footer.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189



P.S. It is hard to write in English, because my native language is Russian. But I'm learning. If you notice serious errors in the text that interfere with the correct perception, please let me know about them.


Sort:  

rose in indigo!!! wow
but as far i know indigo color defines sorrowfulness. a rose or flowers can be a sign of happiness so..... its little bit confusing.

What a nice indigo rose that you have drawn. 💜

really love seeing artworks it motivates me to draw even more

Another cool walkthrough of your drawing :) A very beautiful indigo rose. Love how you had the color charts for which pens you used.

This post has received a 0.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by amalinavia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Beautifully done, nicely drawn! The colour suits it as well.

This is the type of talent that gives beauty back to the world. Nicely done, upvoted and following :)

Nice drawing wish I had that talent..cool

This is amazing artwork. How long did it take you to make this?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60732.86
ETH 2906.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57