Color Challenge ~ Thursday Green(wich)

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

This is my entry for today´s #colorchallenge Thursday Green contest hosted by @kalemandra.

Having moved to Southern California many years ago, I often missed the rolling hills and beauty of seasons in upstate New York and western Connecticut. That brings me to Greenwich Connecticut, which seems fitting for the Thursday Green contest.
Greenwich is one of the oldest cities in Connecticut dating back
to the early 1600s (very old for America).

In September 2016 while visiting family, I went for a bike ride down Will Merry Lane, stopped, smelled the fresh air and enjoyed the natural beauty. I must go back soon.

Click image to view full size.

Greenwrich.jpg

Photo taken from 42 Will Merry Ln, Greenwich, Connecticut, USA - Location Click Here

Thank you for visiting and interesting comments get Upvoted.

(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit).

(© 2018 @armentor. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

Going from sunsets to greens, a healthy evolution! good job @armentor

I think armentor is having flashbacks.. maybe he getting bored with sunset?

yes, it is time for some scope widening! But that does not mean we don't want to see sunsets, especially with the upcoming summer.

Thank you brotha, its my new transformation, albeit for one day!

This also brings me back great memories as well. Amazing picture my friend.

It was a great trip which ended up in Boston. That time of year out there I miss so much.

Yes, I remember your cousins live up there. I was back in B-town last year. Miss that place and the food, but not the summer humidity and mosquito!

I must go back this summer. Need some lobster rolls!

wow 😮 just amazing clicks.

Thank you!

Beautiful green, looks like in spring, must be really enjoyable to walk as doe snot look like hills and valleys and when tired just to have a picnic :)

Wow could have fooled me for it being Michigan!

Quite true and the long island sound is just 15 mins away. Likely more humid near you I suspect!

If it's there, it's really fresh with friends air

Thank armentor. I think they are beautiful as well.

The place is beautiful and cool, with greening as it's very much an advantage that we get

Good catch dear friend. Seeing it in the real size you can appreciate absolutely all aspects in nature.

This view show how much beautiful and attractive Greenwich is. I would love to visit there once. Nature is surrounded by so much beauty which includes the mountains,rivers and many other but the most attractive one is the greenery on the meadows and trees which give a fresh breeze to the eyes. Stunned
Thank you for sharing this beautiful view

Amazing post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85