You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dandelions: symbols of faithfulness, endurance and nostagia (The Blooming Series). My recurrent dream

I love this post! Dandelions are one of my favorite spring flowers but I didn't realize they were such useful plants. Of course, I knew you could make wine...LOL!! But I will look at them differently now. Thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks, for me they mean more than the flower, not only because of the benefits and purpose but because my dog Kira used to love running in that field so much and there was a particular happy memory of her among them... I even refer to the yellow blooms in many songs as a secret not so secret metaphor of her :) the same way my ratties are "the wind, the branch and the spell" because of the meaning of their names. I dream often of a dandelion field where I see them, for me reuniting with them would be my "kind of heaven" so you can imagine my feelings at a bloomed field like that :)
I just can be happy, remember the good moments
not the mourning of their loss
just the smiles they gifted me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84