Color Challenge Friday Blue: The Blue Stain Fugus

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

So this past weekend I went on an expedition around our property on Glenmary Mountain in Tennessee. (I'll make another post about it later too)

I love looking for native fungi and wildflowers. This time of year is prime fungi weather. After searching various areas around Tennessee each year, this year was finally my lucky one! And in my own back yard even!

Blue Stain Fungus refers to a general group of different fungi that stain wood blue. It is generally a harmless fungus that just changes wood color but it can weaken infected wood. The fungus is transmitted from beetles on the trees but it can also be a yeast fungus. It really does make some beautiful color though!

Camera Canon Rebel T6 DSLR
Lens: 18 to 55mm
Specs:

I used Landscape mode to keep the photo sharp.

image

image

image

Sort:  

Learned something new today. :)

I am so glad you've enjoyed my posts thus far. I have more coming soon. We travel so I've been out of service lately. Thank you for your support!

You're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61367.99
ETH 2929.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67