Celery is not Useless

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Celery is one of my favorite foods and I eat it frequently. I do not know why, but many people seem to think celery is a useless food and not worth eating. Of all my healthy food, this is the one my roommates tease me about eating the most.

celery for health thursday green photography bxlphabet.jpg

Celery has a delicious flavor and I eat it raw and plain; or sometimes with a bit of salt on it. I like the crunch and the watery insides when it is raw. Celery will increase in water content if I cut the ends and soak it in some water first – just for a few minutes. Then it is even more yummy than normal.

For cooking, I chop it and add to almost any savory dish. I will also add celery to soup or salad.

The health benefits of celery are many. This most important for me are those which fight arthritis and pain. I do not like to take medicine, but I do have frequent headaches and other aches and pains. I try to get as much help from my food as I can and celery is one food I eat for this reason.

But as I have mentioned in my other healthy food posts, I do not worry too much about the exact benefits of each food I eat or choose not to eat. The important things are to have variety in my diet and to mostly eat healthy food. At the same time, I’m avoiding foods that I know are not good for me, even if I like them. If the good outweighs the bad in my food, I feel better. This is the gauge I use.

More of my Healthy Food Posts on Steemit

If you add some of these things to your diet – you will perk up!

Healthy and Colorful Food

Organic Dates
Bananas
Oranges
Radishes Green Onions Cilantro
Purple Cabbage
More Purple Cabbage
Orange Peppers
Red and Green Peppers
Limes
Oatmeal
Pinto Beans
Raw Sunflower Seeds
Fresh Eggs from the Homestead of @mariannewest
Juice Bar
Healthy Juice
Black Beans

Add for Nutrition and Taste

Dulse Seaweed
Nutritional Yeast Flakes
Hemp Oil and Hemp Seeds
Raw Cacao
Turmeric
Spirulina
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
More Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Cumin Black Seed Oil
Chlorella
Vegan Milks
Miso and other healthy ingredients
Dried Oregano

COOKING

Healthy Vegan Dinner Easy Quick Delicious
Produce to Cook into Vegan Curry
Roasting Sunflower Seeds
Soaking Quinoa Before Cooking
Cooking Quinoa

The Saga of My Thai Food Vegan Meal

Whole Vegetables to add to my Thai food
Chopped Veggies for Thai food
More ingredients
Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce
Opening Cans of Coconut Milk My Experience
Cooking Coconut Milk for Thai Curry
Spice Mix for Thai Food
Milk and Curry Cooking Down Vegan Thai Food
Spiced Up Coconut Milk and Veggies Mixed for Curry
Thai Food Bubbling on the Stove

Not food but excellent for everyone!

Magnesium Oil

Food Storage Organization

My Refrigerator Food Storage Organization
My Dry Food Storage Organization
Supplies and Spices Storage Organization

Do you eat healthy food? Please comment below. I would especially like to know how you feel about celery!

My post today is for #colorchallenge #thursdaygreen by @kalemandra. I use my LG K20 Plus cell phone to take photos.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hey @fitinfun, Congratulations! Bodzila just upvoted your post with 25.00% power. Keep up the good work!

Delegate your Steem Power to @Bodzila & Earn 80% Weekly returns based on your share. You can cancel delegation of your SP at anytime as the money & power remain in your hands only.

Any queries or required support can be discussed in person. Join our discord channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Congratulations @bxlphabet ! You received a 20% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.
*For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for max vote.
Steemit reputation score above 25.

If you would like to delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

I didnt know it can be eaten raw. We cooked it and we dont eat it raw. I am wondering how it taste like when it is raw.

i dont like the celery :(

Great post! You've earned a 16.67% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Thats good for health

This post has received a $18.18 % upvote from @siditech thanks to: @fitinfun.
Here's a banana! banana-small.png

You got a 14.29% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70884.24
ETH 3570.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76