Sunday Purple from Rosie's Garden + A Sweet Tale

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

20180916_125401.jpg
Been a while since I participated in a #colorchallenge post so I figured, why not now? This photo was taken by me with my Samsung Galaxy S8. This is from a lovely garden at the rehab facility where I work, known as "Rosie's Garden."

Legend has it that Rosie's husband built this beautiful sanctuary like garden just for her. (PS: not a legend) Apparently his love for her was very strong and he wanted a nice area for her to sit in and enjoy as she was aging and with declining health. Rather heartwarming.

It's hard to make time for photo shoots at work but this waterfall area is the main attraction of the garden. Otherwise it is an enclosed area with about a 150 foot walking path around it and places to sit with other plants, shrubbery, nice trees, and a covered veranda.

A nice cheerful place for people to walk or sit in their wheelchairs. Maybe one day I'll have time to take more photos.

Thanks for visiting my post. Happy Sunday!
20180823_195528.png
Join the Dreamians: https://discord.gg/mqtpk5
DQmTbZwzeqtJ4tJiULoyg57TiGKrhPAfSsw89ZBber5G5mL.png
Enjoy high quality affordable supplements & HIGH CBD hemp paste that is non GMO and organic & LEGAL in all 50 states. Hemp paste is HIGHLY effective for my PTSD, anxiety, depression, & chronic pain. Please use my referral 474795.
https://www.mynutra.com/join-dist-cart.php

Sort:  

I love it! What a beautiful statue!!! And what a great place to put it! :-D

Thank you!!

You have been working so hard, I’m just glad you find the time to share this enchanting part of your life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98