Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback 😊. I love my camera, it is quite old but still does the job quite well.

I know!! I didn't know mine was old until I went to the camera store to possible upgrade to a mirrorless camera and she offered me $100 CDN for it?? lol. It's still new to me and it works well. So I'll wait. Cameras and lenses are a huge investment.

You could take great pics with a nice lens and the same body. I bought a couple of months ago a Tamron 70-300mm, I took it for a Safari in Africa and I took really crazy close up shoots! Having a good set of lenses is more valuable than the camera body. At least, the ones that I've got are compatible with the newer bodies. Love your bird pics in your blog. Following you now!

Oh thanks for the follow - I am following you as well. Also, thanks for the tip re the lenses. I knew Nikon was compatible with other brands, which is great. I have a Nikon zoom 70-200mm which is good - I use it most often. What I am after is a wide angle lens for landscapes.....and they suggested Sigma lenses. I'm not a professional so I don't really know my equipment that well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67