[Color Challenge] - Thursday Green - Bitter Gourd🍃

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

Ampalaya.png

Ampalaya (Bitter Gourd)

I first tasted this vegetable when I was younger. It is one of the ingredients of Pinakbet, which is a delicacy in the Northern Luzon. Everyone who is raised in the north literally knows what I am talking about.
The bitter gourd or Ampalaya in Filipino gives a bitter taste to the native dish. Pinakbet can never be called one without it. My folks tell me to eat it because it is healthy so i do so; but I don't really like the bittery taste of it. 😖😝


rsz_craftechlogo.png

Sort:  

Haha. I didn't use to like ampalaya when I was a kid either but now i love it. It's definitely an acquired taste. My kids hate it also. LOL

Hahaha 😂

Here in Singapore, bitter gourd with fish-paste and deep fried to charred

yummy.... makes my mouth watery.... time for some bitter gourd

@sinlg Wow what a unique dish! I'm interested to try that! 😃

Looks delicious!

Hello, nag imas ti pinakbet kabsat.
Kabsat maganda ang ampalaya sa diabetic patient.

@shielashraf Wen apo! My lola cooks this for me!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @craftech to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

nice color but i don't like it bitter

@viajandocomgabi Hehe thanks!

You got a 1.51% upvote from @upme requested by: @craftech.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59