Color Challenge - Friday - Sky Blue: Where The Blue Skies And Indian Ocean Meet.

20170821_130532.jpg

During a beach hop session, I happened to stop at Warner Beach to see if it has changed much since I was last there about 5 years ago. Getting out of the car, I was blown away by the view in front of me with its different shades of blues both in the sky and of the ocean.

20170821_130539.jpg

It was my lucky day, not only was the sky and ocean stunning but I had the privilege to be mesmerised by two kitesurfers playing in the deep blue waves for at least an hour. The conditions for kitesurfing was perfect, a sunny, cloudless day with constant side-shore winds blowing at 15 to 21 knots. Kitesurfing is a sport where they use a small surfboard and a kite powered by the wind to ride the waves.

20170821_130805.jpg

I am proud to report that the kitesurfers of South Africa in 2016 set a new World Record for the "Largest Parade of Kitesurfers" with 415 kitesurfers completing a one-mile course Between Dophin Beach and Doodles in Cape Town.

20170821_131016.jpg

Warner Beach is a small little coastal village south of the Manzimtoti River. The ideal beach for watching dolphins and whales playing in the warm Indian Ocean, perfect for surfing and also for the annual “Sardine Run” which takes place during May through until July.

20170821_122750.jpg

Keep smiling, reading writing and voting!!

Sort:  

Awesome photos!! A little jellous, because here in Slovenia is raining almost 14 days in a row..

Oh no, I feel your pain emmamia. I love sunny weather and being outside, rain is nice but for days on end will kill me.

Nature is beautiful and even more beautifully taken photos... best of luck for challenge...

Thank you bindia, I agree with you a 100%.

thx for sharing

Very nice photography @crazymumzysa 😊.

Thank you very much dwightjaden.

Np @crazymumzysa im happy to support you 😊.

I too love shades of blue together and these beach shots are glorious blues. Makes me feel I must visit your part of the world. there are so many good reasons to lol
Have a beautiful day
Namaste

Thank you sallybeth23. You will fall in love with my country and all its beauty.

Congratulations @crazymumzysar, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 914 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5504.32. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

wow! wonderfull beach!

I recomended you to see this post about Formentera´s Beach.

https://steemit.com/mypictureday/@pepiflowers/my-picture-day-submission-round-9-formentera

Maybe you like that!

@crazymumzysa, you have natural talent of photography and skills of writting as well. you describe the nature in beautiful way by using your camera & pen, appreciation and supported.

Thank you for your kind words rabeel, I truly appreciate your support. Enjoy a lovely weekend!

Yeah i love the sea and kyte surf!
Thank you for your post @crazymumzysa ☺️
Keep up!
Peace ✌️

Thank you foawna. I love watching them gliding over the waves.

Yeah @crazymumzysa, I get it! 💚
I like it too 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95