| ONE WEEK RECAP : COLOR CHALLENGE | Color Seeings: Mood boards and illustrationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #colorchallenge7 years ago (edited)

cover.png


Hello dear friends, last week I took the color challenge.

It didn't feel like a challenge at all, it was a lot of fun and I discovered new ways of playing with colors. My inner designer didn't want to limit to photography only, so I thought, why not do some color mood boards with random colors selected from the image. I've always had a "thing" for minimalism and doing the challenge and creating the mood boards further inspired me of creating a few minimalist illustrations. And boy, I feel like doing more. I have this deep inner feeling of discovery and I want to explore this new visual style a lot more. It's like therapy.

Here's a friendly tune to go with the images:

Monday RED


1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

Tuesday ORANGE


5.png

6.png

7.png

Wednesday YELLOW


8.png

9.png

10.png

Thursday GREEN


1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Friday SKYBLUE


1.jpg

4.jpg

house.jpg

Saturday INDIGO


windigo.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

Sunday VIOLET


1.jpg

3.jpg

2.jpg

4.jpg

cc.jpg


Sorry if this post was too long and thank you for going through it, my friend. If you want to watch my journey, you can follow me @demostene. Please upvote and resteem. Thank you!

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @demostene to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65399.87
ETH 2939.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66