Rambling about Life + Today's Colorchallenge

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

It's been awhile, hasn't it?


Every night that little voice in my head says "I need to post tonight...I'll do it after I settle down." Instead, I usually determine I'm too tired and binge watch Brooklyn Nine-Nine instead...anyways! I'm going to try to become better at posting every day like I used too. What would you like to see more from me? I would like to continue to post some small engine how to's, and I have even entertained going on DLive with some how to repair videos, however the thought of me talking brings me great fear, lol. Speaking of small engines, we have sold a good amount of mowers, and i've even had a few customers that were more than satisfied with their repairs. In fact, one said he wants to bring me a few snow blowers to work on when the time is right, and I even rewired his trailer for him. I'd love to be able to start a small customer base, maybe even come up with a name and print out some business cards. In fact, I have someone who I still need to go out and get their mower (Haven't forgotten about you, @jacobtothe / @scribblingramma!)
InkedIMG_20180523_191951_LI - Copy.jpg


Sadly, the #CheapJeep has been having some issues. It has had some issues starting lately, and yesterday it finally took a dump. After some diagnosis, I found the fuel pump went out. Instead of getting one locally for almost 200 bucks, I ordered one on Amazon that should hopefully be here tomorrow and we should be good to go. Luckily @alovelymess and I had to the opportunity to go camping in a beautiful area known as "Bumblebee", i'm thinking after it's fixed we need to go again!
IMG_20180530_101943.jpg


Oh, also I recently started a new job here in town. Being a mechanic I was lucky enough to not deal with customers...this job is retail, so that's all I do. I'm not 100% sure how I feel aout it yet, but we will continue seeing how it goes. Anyways, enough rambling. Be on the lookout for new posts to come. To fit with today's colorchallenge (orange) and the post heres a very nice Husqvarna AWD mower that was a big hit!
IMG_20180523_142606.jpg


I LOVE getting feedback! Do you have suggestions or comments on how to improve my posts? If so, post them below, I want to hear from you!

Sort:  

That's awesome that you have such useful and marketable skills! It's even better when those skills don't just save you some money, but bring in some money too!

Good luck with the new job, and sounds like you should definitely pursue the repair business!

Hey is there any chance you still have a lawn mower for sale? I'm needing a new one and thought I'd check!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63822.89
ETH 3083.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99