You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Callistemon, a.k.a Bottlebrush are So Wonderfully Beautiful, Cylindrical, Brush Like Stunning RED🌹flowers !😊Enjoy Watching👍!!!

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

I have been long fascinated by the bottlebrush flower! The first time I actually saw one was a post from my friend in Australia. So very distinctive and just as you said, it does remind me of a bottlebrush!

I wonder how they came up with that name!?

Do you happen to know where they originated from? I find that the origin sometimes explains the unique qualities plants possess. Thank you for the breakdown in medicinal uses. Fascinating that it is used in so many different ways.

Nature rocks!

Great to see you, my friend! Beautiful days are here, now, my favorite thing is to run right into the sunshine!

Sort:  

Yeah! even I had captured them in Mel. at a friend's place.

Nice Question...hmmm...I guess its only recently, in the 19th century, perhaps after the invention of bottlebrush...someone would have started that comparison with the flower and that probably became popular !!!
OR
Someone would have inspired from the flower to create the "Bottlebrush"...hence the name !!! Rest is the history !!! LOL ! :)

Nature is Supreme!!!
Thank you so much, Denise! You are such a great support and a true motivator !!! Much appreciated !!!
Cheers!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88