📷 #ColorChallenge - Sunday Purple

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

The Orchids (Orchidaceae) are a worldwide spread plant family. There are around different 30,000 species. They are very popular ornamental plants. Orchids have fascinated and occupied people for more than 2,500 years.

This is my entry for #colorchallenge Sunday Purple. #colorchallenge is a contest initiated by @kalemandra.

20180729_184300.jpg

20180729_184312.jpg

Original photos by @elevator09. I captured the pictures with my Smartphone Samsung Galaxy S7.

banner cc.gif

Sort:  

This article is the best!

Glad you like it

I am also a great lover of Orchid... It seems like someone has painted over the petals... So nice capture..

Thanks for your kind feedback!

The pictures look very good @elevator09. The Orchids (Orquídeas in spanish) are the symbol for the national flower in Venezuela.

By the way, few days ago I just sent the Part II of the first post I made, and still working on some other ideas to post later. If you can, please review it, thanks a lot!

Many thanks! I learned something new.

Congratulations @elevator09! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for the badge

Orchids are some of the more beautiful flowers. I have a few which bring me great joy when they bloom.

They are very unique and beautiful flowers. Great to hear.

Such a great looking flower! :) Nice job as always.

Thank you so much

You are welcome, always love your photos!

Your pics are beautiful 🤗 great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56