Colorchallenge Tuesday Orange - Homemade Mustard in Orange Bowl

in #colorchallenge6 years ago

I love to make my own mustard or mustard sauce as some people refer to it. The photos that I'm posting for the #colorchallenge for #tuesdayorange today show my favourite orange plastic bowl that I always use when I make the mustard.

orange plastic bowl with mustard powder and sugar.jpg

Here I've added the amount of sugar and mustard powder that is needed for the mustard sauce.

orange plastic bowl with mustard test on back of spoon.jpg

This photo shows the test that I sometimes do to see if the cooked mustard sauce has reached the right consistency and thickness to be bottled.

Why a plastic bowl? I use my microwave oven to make the mustard sauce. It is easy to do and less dishes to clean afterwards.

Why do I test the thickness of the mustard with a spoon? That is something I learned from my late mother... if the mustard sauce sticks to the back of the spoon, it means that is cooked through and ready to be taken off the stove plate or in my case with the microwave oven, there is no need to cook it further.
separator.png
Photos taken in my kitchen in Theunissen South Africa with a FUJIFILM FinePix S4200 camera.
#colorchallenge initiated by @kalemandra
Enjoy and if you like the photos, do what you know you have to do!

@elsievr
separator.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67128.03
ETH 3788.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74