ColorChallenge; Green Thursday: “At the Source of All Greens”, photography and text by @eric-boucher.

ColorChallenge; Green Thursday:

“At the Source of All Greens”

Photography and text by @eric-boucher.


PHOTOGRAPHY BY @ERIC-BOUCHER, "AT THE SOURCE OF GREENS", IMG_4276.jpg

Photo taken on my way out of Lake O’Hara, during the best hiking day of my life, Yoho National Park, Canada, August 4th, 2016. Canon PowerShot SX60 HS, ISO 125, 5.525, ƒ/4, 1/125.


The cadence of my steps were suddenly halted by a stunning image of perfect proportions: Happily tired and gratified by the most beautiful hike I had ever experienced in my life, while not being as exhausted as my friend Sylvain who had just came back from a hike worth a marathon all the way up to the highest cabin in the Canadian Rockies and back, the sight of a pristinely untouched spring flowing out of its natural environment caught my heart and soul on the fly.

Not even wanting to drink from it fearing to disturb its beauty, I crouched down feeling the strain in my thighs not quite burning, but definitely soar. The framing was easy sailing in this dimming late afternoon light, luckily, as our throbbing muscles were only dreaming of a solid rest. To boot, an even stronger motive was ticking as we were trying to beat the clock to catch a bus ride arriving within minutes and requiring our departure. This alone was strong enough of an incentive not to linger around for too long. Thus, I caught the shot and almost mindlessly kept on going…

As months went by, the picture often came running through my screen saver and never missed a chance to catch my eyes one more time. Thus, today, I share with you this picture, elevated by its lush greens nesting the purest of springs in the heart of the Canadian Rockies.

The spurting edginess of most rocks and the few branches is complemented by the roundness of the water’s edge surrounding the spring’s outflowing waters. The growing green hues melt back and forth with yellows and reddish-orange. Meanwhile, the greys, as well as the black and white tones are sparse throughout the general area centralized around the presence of water, rocks, lichens and the finger-like dried tree limbs protrude toward empty space.

Poetry in situ still summon feelings of elation, to this day: The feelings experienced while living at this elevation and the oxygen laden air still punctuated, somehow, by the smooth ensuing gurgling of the creek, my mind soars to this heavenly shrine.

NAMASTE.gif

Sort:  

To hear the speech version of this post click the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thank you so very much for this kind service. I look forward to see if more will enjoy the results of this application among us on our platform. It is such a good idea that it should probably be a standard feature on here. Much appreciated, namaste :)

you must be amazed to see our beauty

2-min.jpg

Bangladesh is an amazing place and sure wish I could make it out there at least once in this life time. Your photography is very good, if it is yours? Thanks for sharing, namaste :)

i read your post .great story . i really like it @eric-boucher . thanks for sharing @eric-boucher

Thanks a lot, I am glad you are also reading the article that goes with the photo.

Namaste :)

Your descriptions for photos are unique. They are the best among all that I once met. I really liked it. Good luck to you.

Ваши описания для фотографий неповторимые. Они самые лучшие среди всех, что я когда-то встречал. Мне очень понравилось. Удачи Вам.

Огромное вам спасибо! The love of my life is a fluent speaker in Russian and tells me the exact meaning of your sentence: You touch my heart every time, much gratitude for your heart-filled comments.

Namaste :)

I know that you are the best photographer. Through this photography you can highlight the real beauty of the green nature. . perfect color challenge. . Wonderful shot @eric-boucher

You are so very kind @rahulsen! It makes me smile and my heart glows warmth from such comments... Though I may not deserve all of the words, it is still with the intention of kindness that I receive it. Much gratitude for your words.

Namaste :)

Beautiful scenery of beautiful results.
photo the natural beauty that has brought you to get a beautiful dream every night.
You are a very lucky person, because you have seen what I can not see in my life.
The color of your photograghy look stunning..
What a pretty view!!!giphy (4).gif

You are right about the dreaming: Such experiences only helps the soul to soar to where it comes from more easily! I can't count my blessings as there are simply waaaaaay too many... LOL!!! Thanks for your kind words, the cool GIF and thrive on!

Namaste :)

Wahh radiating good vibes 🙏🏼

Lush, green places always hit me in the feels. Also very well shot photo in terms of composition, +1 on that ✌🏼

Otherwise, if you happen to be into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around!

Thanks a lot and really appreciate an overview of you liked in the photograph and I am glad to know it hits you without pain too, as the song would say...

Namaste :)

Love the forest green and I never miss a chance to go to excursions in places hidden in lush green nature :)!!!!
You are lucky to have memories like this one and thank you for sharing them with us!!
Namaste!!!

Your enthusiasm for the outdoors must be contagious, I am feeling it right through this comment!?! ;)

As one person said earlier in this comment thread, it does allow me to have very beautiful dreams and I am glad we share this gift, even from afar. Much gratitude and light back out your way too!

Namaste :)

Superb colorful photography...It's Looking stunning ...It's look like rocks among green ...Namaste 🙏

I like your sense of humour, thanks for the kind words, I'm really glad you liked it, namaste :)

@eric-boucher I see you online after a long time
Are you good And healthy ????
Your photography is awesome nice selection keep it up i wish you all the best

You concerns and kind words bring warmth to my soul. I have been very very busy with the writing of report cards and the beginning of a new teaching position taking over meant a lot of material had to be corrected before the report cards themselves... Thus, it chew away at my time usually spent on Steemit.

Now that I have caught up with the greater part of the work, I am back on cruise control and will be able to write on our revolutionary platform again, more often.

Much gratitude for your warm presence among us as well as for the good heartedness. wishing you the very best as well!

Namaste :)

Thanks for a huge reply I miss you because your post and blog is awesome so i try to read your all post so a few days i feel that you are not on steemit so i asked you

I had LOADS of work relating to the report cards I had to give today! Now, it is time to resume the Steeming! ;) Namaste :) (((HUG)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65