Bear Towel and Glasses Test Shot colorchallenge thursdaygreen

in #colorchallenge6 years ago (edited)

Do you have quirks? I do. One of them is to take a test shot every time I reload my memory card into my camera. I really have no idea why I do this, but normally take a photo of my mattress since it is right behind where I sit. Usually, this photo is drab and useless and do I really think my camera will not work? Who knows, but I’m not fighting it.

On this day, I happened to have my bath towel and my sunglasses sitting on the spot I usually shoot. I liked they way the photo turned out and now you get to see it in all its splendor.

Bear towel and glasses test shot fitinfun.jpg

This is not just any bath towel. It is

  • green
  • stretchy
  • decorated with cute animals and flowers
  • says “Baby Shower” in writing you can’t see.

Of course I bought it on the street in Bangkok with a blue one that is equally cute (not pictured). The two together were 40 thb ($1.20 USD) and I have certainly gotten my use out of them. I got them since I only brought one towel from California when I came here two years ago and felt a lack in my life. I did not look at the details when I bought them since the price was so alluring.

Now these two towels are some of my prized possessions, so you can just imagine all the other treasures I have.

The reason I like them so much is that they wrap around my body easily, tie off, and stay up when I get out of the shower. Take that, obesity. You have lost your grip on me.

Sharon fitinfun before after.jpg

Losing weight was the best thing that ever happened to me. Anyone can get over obesity and live their dreams if I did.

Today’s post is my entry for colorchallenge thursdaygreen by @kalemandra. Maybe you have something green you can enter as well.

Help Us Stay on Steemit

If you would like to help my son @bxlphabet and I stay on steemit, but your upvote is just not enough, here are my wallet and PayPal addresses where I will be so grateful for any help.

You can check out my Ulogs for details of our situation. Any input or ideas will be so welcome as the situation is becoming dire. I’m working on the next ulog right now and I wish it had better news to tell.

BitcoinCash - BCH

1Bmcyk8Fk9micU3RWjWu3H1P2fvHyj71d6

Bitcoin - BTC

362ncqbi6qJn1daB8mrRrjYYWJ2HwpvcPZ

Dash - DAS

Xs7xdJHeRHRqdwF8RQuo6tPHUdXPm7viZp

Litecoin - LTC

Lhuh274DFkS6CNq4SJjhNem242QYwcTu59

PayPal Thailand:

[email protected]

PayPal US:

[email protected]

Sort:  

Ahhhhh Bangkok 💚 Love it there! I've never had a stretchy towel. Sounds like it would be good for tying around the waste after a shower 💡!

I love it here too. I'm am leaving for Kuala Lumpur soon with very mixed emotions. The towels will most definitely be coming with me and they tie off perfectly just as you say. It's hard to believe something like this makes me so happy, but it does :)

lol its the small simple things in life :) Enjoy your trip, I hear its nice there.

wooww this very beautiful friend looks soft and delicate, I love her color.

Thank you very much. I'm glad you like it and it is very soft :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97